top of page
Writer's pictureJessie Kopka

The Triangle of purpose


Through examining my past, present and ambitions for the future. I have identified three key areas that enable me to have a sense of purpose, these are: art, nursing and gardening. This triad of disciplines continue to show me what I am capable of and help me to digest, reflect and understand my weaknesses in order to channel growth.


For a few years, I have been quite obsessed with drawing and joining triangles alongside other patterns. I could never really make much sense of it at the time, other than the repetitive nature of drawing patterns helped to calm me down when I felt overwhelmed with life. I aligned myself with the zentangle movement and saw it as a creative meditation, however on further exploration I can admit it was used more as an escape than a meditation.


Now I have slowed down and started listening to my mind and body, I am able to start making sense of how I got to where I am. Anxiety and depression have influenced all aspects of my existence at different points in my life and this in turn has impacted the outcomes of my creative exploration.


I feel this time now is a necessary point in my life where I have allowed myself the luxury of time to focus on personal growth. Through reflection, I am able to look back and see things in a new light and gain some much needed perspective. Through this blog and the website showcasing my works, I want to take a journey back and see where else I can derive and resonate meaning from my creations.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


  • @JessieKopka
  • @JessieKopka
  • Jessie Kopka Artist
  • Pinterest
  • Jessie Kopka
bottom of page