top of page
Writer's pictureJessie Kopka

A Pattern A Day

Since the end of may, I have been working hard daily to push myself to make digital and physical arts. While this has served as a great opportunity for experimentation in many mediums and exploring multiple concepts. It was also hard to maintain as I struggled to limit the time I was spending on each artwork (a labour of love), therefore not necessarily being the most productive that I could be. Then alongside working nights, it wasn't always easy to maintain this depth of practice.


I want to channel my energy into being more intentional and less sporadic. I am by nature more butterfly than hummingbird, but I would like to take a more focused approach. So moving forwards, I will not be adding any more artworks to this designated page ' A Pattern A Day' and instead utilising the blog more to present and explore the context of the works.


I feel using instagram has been a good way to capture daily artworks in progress and completion so I will continue to utilise that to show insights into my creative outbursts!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


  • @JessieKopka
  • @JessieKopka
  • Jessie Kopka Artist
  • Pinterest
  • Jessie Kopka
bottom of page