top of page
Writer's pictureJessie Kopka

Taking time to reflect



After what has felt like a lifetime spent rushing from one goal and ambition to another destination around the world. I needed to hit the pause button, I had began to feel disconnected from all the things I had experienced and unable to find pride for my achievements. Despite other people expressing positive views, I needed to feel it to believe it for myself.


A few months ago, I decided to take a leave of absence from my studies. It was the best decision for me, as now I am focusing my energy into creative discovery and taking some time to reflect and gain a new sense of perspective.


Time to make some new art and find some new meaning.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • @JessieKopka
  • @JessieKopka
  • Jessie Kopka Artist
  • Pinterest
  • Jessie Kopka
bottom of page